September 24

Life Philosophies: How to Live Out Your Life In Success and Happiness

My Philosophies – Created with Haiku Deck, presentation software that inspires

With my five philosophies, I tried to choose things that concern my life very often and even daily. At first, I found it challenging to figure out more than two philosophies so I left aside for a while. The night before it was due, I sat down and really started to look at how I live my life. All of a sudden, it just seemed to flow from my mind to the Haiku Deck presentation. After I had finished, I looked over my philosophies and was satisfied with them since I lived with these philosophies in my life daily.

My first philosophy was “Keeping yourself from your full potential because of your challenges is a way of wasting life.” At first, I wanted to use the word disability instead of challenges since the story of Drew Lynch was about him overcoming his disability. Then I realized that I don’t have a disability and that disability is a really shitty word to use (Pardon my language). I knew that I did hold myself back from a lot of things because I was either scared or I was lazy, and this was a challenge I needed to overcome. Laziness and fear is something that I’ve dealt with my entire life, especially the last few years of my life. One thing that I tried really hard to achieve was working out on a daily basis. This is something I’ve wanted to achieve for about three years, and I never got up because of my laziness. At the beginning of summer, I decided that if I start working out now, in a year my body will feel and look better than if I were to start later in my life. So over summer, I went to the gym majority of the Mondays-Fridays in the week. After the first week, I started having thoughts of quitting because I was struggling to get to the gym to work out because I didn’t enjoy it. Through all of the pain and sweat, I decided that if I don’t stick with this, I’m going to be regretting not going in the future. Now, after being in the gym quite a bit over the last 3-4 months, I’m proud to say that I didn’t quit at the time I was feeling pain because I can feel that my body is a lot more strong and a lot more fit than it was at the beginning of the year.

http://www.crossfitinvoke.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/08/gym.jpg

My second philosophy was “There is no reason to release your anger if the thing angering you will be irrelevant in 24 hours.” This philosophy is something that should be important in everyone’s everyday lives because anger can unintentionally result in the loss of relationships with those you love. In the moment, it is quite easy to get mad and say whatever is on your mind without giving it much thought. In my life, this is something that is easily forgotten. When I get angry, I get caught up in everything that I forget to think. This is a philosophy that I’ve been trying to achieve successfully for quite a while now and over time, I have had less arguments in my life.

http://1manzstory.com/2015/06/08/anger/

My third philosophy was an emulation of Dr.Seuss’ quote “You have to be odd to be number one.” I decided that my philosophy could be written out as “The best of the best are never even.” Dr.Seuss’ original quote was something that I liked to live with in my life for a while because that quote just screams uniqueness to me. Everyone has their own personal traits that make them special and that’s what makes them unique and the person they are. Trying to be like everyone else is what makes you even, so you can neverĀ prosper over the others and become the great individual you can be. Keeping the same attitude and outlook is also a way of not prospering in life because you never open up to new realities and perspectives that could help you to become a better person.

My fourth philosophy is one that I’ve lived with since as far as I can remember. “Education is the first step to happiness.” I have been constantly reminded of how important it is for me to get high grades in order for me to get into university. University has been my ultimate goal for at least the last five years. I’ve sat through many lectures from my parents and grandparents about how hard I need to work in high school, but I never took it seriously until now. I knew that from the starting of grade 10 I really needed to start studying and hunker down into learning. I never started to study until the end of grade 11. At the beginning of grade 12 I knew that I really needed to study and start planning out the rest of my life since time is limited and my whole life depends on this last year of my childhood. Education is all dependent on time. Time will take me to where I need to go and I need to put in the effort to get myself there.

http://globalgurus.org/Blog/what-is-real-education/

My last philosophy concerns memories. “Remember the moments in your days, not the days itself.” When we look back at our lives, we don’t look at the bigger picture. We look towards all the fun little memories we had with our friends. When we grow up and look back at our high school years, we are going to remember the specific memories we had from every grade of high school, not the bigger picture of high school itself. Having these memories in our lives also connects to our happiness as I mentioned in my previous philosophy.

In my five philosophies, I tried to find a way to connect everything together. The one theme I kept in mind while thinking of my philosophies was happiness. Happiness is a state in which you are satisfied with yourself and your surroundings and enjoying everything that is thrown at you by life. Happiness is the key factor that makes you want to live life and experience it.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Tags: , ,

Posted September 24, 2015 by Raman in category Raman, Sept 2015, Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*