September 13

I believe in the unknown

The unknown is a very complicated thing not too many people think about. There are many ways that you can interpret it. The after life and the supernatural are one of the biggest things of the unknown. Many people have those stories of things that have happened in their life that they cant quite explain. Most of those people will shrug it off and pretend that it never happened. Otherwise like me I don’t shrug it off and I tend to investigate the impossible.
I personally don’t believe that one day someone was just boredĀ  and came up with the bible and ghost and demons. I believe that thereĀ  has to be some truth to it. I believe that humans cant be the only thing on this planet and I definitely don’t believe that their was a big bang. How would a big bang be able to create all their is to offer in this universe. I have a big interest in the unexplained and the unknown.
I love the idea that there is something else that we are sharing this Earth with. However no I don’t believe in aliens because we would of found some evidence of them already. In the bible it states in some parts how demons took possession over some life forms. There is also a movie based on a true story of a girl being possessed. This is just some evidence that there is some thing out there. There has even been videos of angels going into hospital rooms and then moments later that person is no longer sick. All of these things I would like to dig deeper and investigate what is really out there.
A personal story of mine is when I was a little girl I would always see this woman around my house constantly and it used to really freak me out as a kid. After telling my mom that I kept seeing a woman then she started getting really worried for me. One day she asked me what this woman looked like and so then my mom reached into our photo album and pulled out a picture of her mom. When I saw the picture I saw that it was the one that I would always see around the house. My Mom’s Mom had died when she was 15 from cancer and I had never met her nor saw her until I saw the picture.
Ever since then I always had a fascination in what couldn’t be explained because there was no explanation in what I went through other than I saw my grandmas ghost. I have always felt a strong connection to my grandma more so than my own living grandparents and all I can do is wonder if she is watching over me from heaven.

“People have believed in this stuff for thousands of years there has got to be some truth to it”

Image result for the unknown

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Tags: , ,

Posted September 13, 2018 by ariesangel in category Felicity

2 thoughts on “I believe in the unknown

  1. eddiech

    Dear Felicity,
    This was a wonderfully written piece. One thing that I really like about your piece was that you were able to reinforce your belief in the unknown with your examples from your beliefs and personal story. This really showed how the unknown could affect an individuals perspective of the world around them.

    Some things that I would suggest is that word after life in line two should not be separate and the word can’t in line four is missing an apostrophe. There is also a few other gumps, but fixing them should improve the way your writing sounds.

    In general, you did a good job on this Felicity, I enjoyed reading it and I look forward to reading more of your work.
    Sincerely,
    Eddie

    Reply
  2. ariesangel (Post author)

    Dear Eddie,
    Thank you for commenting on my post it really means a lot to me that you thought my ideas are good. I was not aware of the little Gumps that I had made so thank you for pointing that out so that i can be aware of it in the future.

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*