October 30

The power of influence

prompt: Write a personal about your relationship with your sibling, or how your father or mother influenced you, or what skills or talents do you have. (inspired by Paul and Norman’s relationships/ influences)

Image result for influence

My parents have influenced me in many ways over the years in a lot of things and its not just them its also my brother, video games, and friends. Even now that I am in high school they still influence me to make good decisions and to do good in school so I can have a good life after I finish school. Through out my entire life they have wanted me to good and be successful in whatever I do.  They always tell me not to give up and fallow what I believe in. since my parents always influenced me I learned how to work on cars because that was something my dad and grand father did as well so now I have a love for cars and I work on them when ever I get a chance. this is like Paul and Norman when they go fly-fishing with there dad and like to do it when they can even on there own.

It’s not just my parents who influence me it’s my brother also who plays a roll in my life because he is always telling me if I do something to do it right. He is the reason I like to drive and like playing video games.  He tells me if I do something just to be careful. His influence on me is that he has thought me to be careful about my surroundings and make sure that I am safe when I go out for example to make sure that no one is fallowing me.

Something else that has had a big influence on my life is video games I have played them all my life and they help me relieve stress and they have thought me how not to handle some situation. I play video games on my free time so it influences me to stay in the house instead of going out alone and doing something bad. When I am not playing video games I am out with friends. Friends is something else that influences me to do things like go out and work out because I go to the gym with them and we play basket ball and work out together. I have also had a influence on my family and friends as wall the digest influence is on my friends tho because I uselessly make all the plans. I am uselessly a good influence because I have had different influences around me my entire life and I  have learned how to get people to fallow me and listen to what I say. Some times I can be a bad influences on people but I try not be because it is one thing if I get in trouble but I don’t want to be responsible for getting my friends in trouble.

In my life I have many things that influence my decision and what I do. One of my favorite quotes is “it is easier to influence strong then weak characters in life”by Margret Asquith. To me this means to take influence from strong and confident people I believe that I am one of those strong people who influences others.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Tags: , ,

Posted October 30, 2018 by alym in category Aly, Uncategorized

3 thoughts on “The power of influence

  1. sukhvirn

    Dear Aly,
    Your blog was a pleasure to read.I really like the part where you relate your family’s love for cars to the MacLean family’s loves for fly fishing.This connection really shows how influence shapes who you are.
    One thing that I would suggest for improvement would be the minor spelling errors. I am 100% positive that if you fix these mistakes,your writing can be a whole lot influential and can have a smoother flow to it.
    Despite these minor avoidable mistakes,you are a great writer and write from your heart.I look forward to reading more of your pieces.
    Sincerely,Sukhvir

    Reply
  2. eddiech

    Dear Aly,
    I enjoyed reading your blog, I can relate to this in my life. An example is one of my peers in karate, he influenced me through his actions from not giving up during one of his sparring matches. He was severely outmatch as his opponent had every advantage, reach weight and more. But not once did he let those things deter him from the fight. Through your blog I realized that we both are influence through out our life by many different people. A fix that would help is is to add in a specific influence of, for example how your brother and parents may have influenced your belief and ideology of how something should be done in stead of just saying your brother influenced you and then the examples. This is a fantastic blog keep up the good work.

    Sincerly,
    Eddie

    Reply
  3. ariesangel

    Dear Aly,
    I really enjoyed reading this piece because I found that I could connect with most of the stuff that you wrote about. I enjoyed how you this piece was very inspirational in your own way. For improvement I would say to use better word choice to make your piece even stronger and proofread as I did read some minor errors. Other than that keep up the good work!
    Sincerely,
    Felicity

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*