January 18

La Visual (Polished)

Seeking Redemption

 

Redemption is something that everyone needs after making a mistake, even a small mistake can lead to an individual trying to redeem themselves. Redemption is something that benefits someone who has made a mistake that they regret making, the person gets some self satisfaction after redeeming themselves and will help them feel good about themselves. It’s really hard for some people to get self satisfaction for what they have done in the past and regret it and it is essentially a way of redemption for them. The worst feeling is when you’ve done something wrong and it haunts you until you have redeemed yourself by doing an act to seek redemption. That is seen a little in the visual in the picture the soldier is feeding an orphaned kitten and he is a person who might have killed someone in the war because he was forced to but he didn’t want to do it.

 

In the visual that is provided to us it shows us a soldier that is serving in the military during the Korean war is feeding an orphaned kitten. This can be shown kindness or maybe redemption. Kindness is an act done only by the strongest people because it requires courage and just overall being a nice person. Redemption is for the ones who have done something wrong in the past and want to make up for their mistakes and the only way to get redemption is by doing something that they feel like will help them get self satisfaction out of it. You can tell that the soldier is in the war and he might have done his job and his job was fighting in the war and kill enemy soldiers against his will. He probably seeks this as redemption due to the fact that he has taken someone’s life but now he will prevent the kitten from dying because he will see it as an opportunity to make up for his mistakes and it will look like he has redeemed himself after this act. All life is equal doesn’t matter if it’s a small bug or a human being they both have the same amount of value for their lives. Not all soldiers want to be in wars and kill others they are forced to fight in them even if they are completely against it. In the film ‘Mad Max Fury Road’ Max redeems himself by saving Furiosa at the end by giving her his blood at the end of the movie because he had lost his family and couldn’t save them and had them haunting him until he saved Furiosa so he essentially redeemed himself at the end. Redemption is one thing people strive for after they have done something that haunts them.

 

Personally I’ve been in alot of positions where I have made mistakes and had to redeem myself because it was bothering me and I couldn’t stop thinking about it. A few years back when I went to Pakistan, I was on the phone with my friend and I was walking in a Plaza and I walked right past a women who had a small baby and was asking for some money because she was poor and couldn’t get food for her baby. I realized after ending the call and I went back to see if she was still there she had left and that left me feeling like crap and It was on my mind and wasn’t leaving. Three days after I went back to that same plaza to pick up my ordered stuff and I saw her again and I went up to her and gave her 5 thousand rupees, it felt like I had redeemed myself for the mistake I made ignoring her the first time around. After I gave her the money I felt satisfied and it finally got off my mind because I had essentially redeemed myself.  

 

Redemption is something an individual seeks after they realize what mistake they have made. People often go a few days without realizing they have done something but they end up coming against it and it haunts them so they need redemption to beat it and get what the redemption they are seeking. There will always be a time where you can redeem yourself after a mistake it may take a few year or a few days or even in a matter of minutes. When an individual has finally gotten redemption it is the best feeling in the world and it helps the person get forgiveness for what he has done.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email


Posted January 18, 2019 by razalg in category Razal

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*