October 26

“Don’t Complain,Just Work Harder” -Randy Pausch

Complaining can be simply defined as a lack of hard work.This is what I have learned and applied over the course of my life.Complaining is the typical reaction when one does not achieve the anticipated results. Working harder towards achieving a goal has more benefits to it as you are probable to learn something on the journey to achieving that goal.If instead you choose to complain, your motivation could be killed which can make it  harder to get back up and continue on. Complaining can be seen as an excuse for hard work and putting effort into achieving your goals.Working harder will better your work habits and will better prepare you for future challenges, whereas complaining would put an immediate halt on your journey to success.

https://yourstory.com/2018/05/10-motivational-quotes-that-show-success-comes-to-those-who-dont-shy-away-from-hard-work/

This quote makes me recall a time when I was 12 years old. I was on a soccer team and my coach made us do laps around the soccer field for the last half of practice. Everybody,including me, was complaining when he told us about his plan. We ran the laps for the last half of practice and we learned that the running that we do at practice goes towards helping us improve our performance and endurance in the games. I learned from that day that working harder is a better alternative than complaining and that I was lazy to work hard and looked for an easy way out of that situation. If I had not done the running on that day, I would not have learned the benefits that comet with it.

Champions never complain,they are too busy getting better

-John Wooden

 

This shows that working harder instead of complaining is more beneficial and can help you later in life if you realize the value of it. Complaining can be very costly in terms of success as it is an obstacle that stands in your way and prevents you from becoming successful. My dad always used to tell me that a successful man never complains and I have taken this into account and always encourage others to not complain and to get the job done instead and move on. Work hard and don’t complain because in the end, the successful one always rises to the top and conquers.

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Tags: , ,

Posted October 26, 2018 by sukhvirn in category Sept 2018, Sukhvir, Uncategorized

1 thoughts on ““Don’t Complain,Just Work Harder” -Randy Pausch

  1. brayden

    Dear Sukhvir

    I enjoyed reading your blog, the amount of detail you put into your work is great. You really explained your idea throughout your blog and I could always tell what you were writing about. You had a clear explanation about why complaining affects an individual and the outcome if an individual decides to persevere. You personal example worked well with this as you learned at a young age to keep going and even though achieving success may be hard, you learned to never complain and keep going.

    I would recommend going back and reading your blog and checking the spacing after a period, there should be one space after it before your next sentence. I would also go more in detail about how your personal example has affected you today and how it has changed your life to this day.

    This was a very well written piece, everything flowed nicely and it was clear. Keep up the great work and you will see success in your future writings.

    Sincerely: Brayden

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*